Paris-Nice 2016


Known as The Race To The Sun, Paris-Nice foreshadows the coming months of the cycling season by moving from the cold North down to the balmy climes of the French Riviera. Many famous names have won this prestigious race over the years - Ireland's Sean Kelly won seven times in succession in the 1980's - but Team Sky have had something of a stranglehold over it in recent years. Bradley Wiggins won on his way to Tour de France glory in 2012 before Richie Porte took the victories in 2013 and 2015.
The traditional finale of a time trial up the Col d'Eze just outside Nice was not included this year but, having lost a summit finish to bad weather earlier in the week and lost a stage win by the slenderest of margins the day before, Welshman Geraint Thomas was able to defend the leader's jersey with a rip-roaring descent back down the Col to take the biggest win of his career on the famous Promenade des Anglais.

 Yellow-White Gradient

  • Paris-Nice 2016
  • Hahnemuhle giclée print
  • Limited Edition of 74
  • Size A2 420x594mm, 16 1/2" x 23 3/8"
  • Available in slimline black anodised aluminium framed option